Neues von den Kannibalen

Cannibal Corpse
Cannibal Corpse

Cannibal Corpse werden voraussichtlich am 30. Januar 2009 in Deutschland ihr neues Album veröffentlichen. „Evisceration Plague“ haben sie das Werk getauft, welches an die Erfolge des letzten Longplayers „Kill“ anknüpfen soll.

Damit dies auch gelingt, haben sie sich dazu entschlossen, das Album erneut mit Hilfe von Erik Rutan in dessen Mana Recording Studios aufzunehmen wie auch schon zum 2006 erschienenen „Kill“.

Bassist Alex Webster gab dazu folgendes Statement:

“In CANNIBAL CORPSE our goal has always been to try and make each new album we record our heaviest. That goal was a bit more challenging this time since we were extremely satisfied with our last album ‚Kill‘, but we knew that by working with producer Erik Rutan at Mana Recording Studios again, we would be able to start at that same level of heaviness and take it even further. Now that we can hear the finished product, I would say we’ve been able to achieve this goal, and I think our fans will agree. ‚Evisceration Plague‘ has the best guitar sound we’ve ever recorded, and the entire band has never played with more precision and power. We can’t wait until you all get a chance to hear the album in early 2009, because we think you’ll be as happy with it as we are.”

Die Tracklist wird wie folgt aussehen:

1. Priests of Sodom
2. Scalding Hail
3. To Decompose
4. A Cauldron of Hate
5. Beheading and Burning
6. Evidence in the Furnace
7. Carnivorous Swarm
8. Evisceration Plague
9. Shatter Their Bones
10. Carrion Sculpted Entity
11. Unnatural
12. Skewered From Ear to Eye

Quelle: Metal Blade Records

About MetzCore

Check Also

Castle Rock 20

Ankündigung: Castle Rock Festival XX 2022

Nach langem Warten kann das 20. Jubiläum des Castle Rock Festival nun endlich stattfinden! Am …